Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Fuzzy Avatars Solved! Please re-upload your avatar if it was fuzzy!

Total Newbie to Darkfall Early Game Impressions & Observations

13»

Comments

• DreskestDreskest El Paso, TXPosts: 69Member
    Originally posted by Aragon100
    Originally posted by Kshahdoo

Originally posted by Aragon100

Originally posted by tristanryan

Originally posted by Burntvet No. This game is nothing like Eve, and to even mention it in the same breath is an insult. This game is another pathetic effort from a pathetic indie developer, launched at least a year too soon (again). Eve is 10X the game DFUO will ever be on its best day. Worth $40 +$15/mo? Only if you want to pay for continued development of a half finished game. Worth for a game no where near ready for release? No Way.
    Few facts for ya, as im an eve player as well.   1. Eve, 10+ years ago, was also launched by an "indie" developer, and if not still hasnt been too many years, are still "indie". 2. I said similar. Its a sandbox with harsh consequences on death with losing player made goods crafted in a player economy. How is this not similar to EvE? Ill wait. Thanks for reading!    
    To be a sandbox you need some sandbox elements wont you?

Too bad DFUW have just about none. 

A better comparable game is quake.

As a 6 years EVE veteran I can say - go and play EVE, it's exactly for such carebears and blobbers as you.

EVE with it's worthless PvP? Why would i like to play that? It's more fun to watch paint dry.

If you played UO felucca mode, you know the real sandbox, for almost +10 years as i did then you have some demands on what you play.

DFUW have about 50% of promised content and that isnt good enough. We were lied to. Just removed my subscription and you know what it felt very good.