Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Total Newbie to Darkfall Early Game Impressions & Observations

Its... like EvE on the ground.. and no ship. Kinda... but not really sortof.

I admit im not very good at it. My Prowess is low and i havent even tried doing the achievements to raise it. Ive only spent points in like two places trying to take my time and learn HOW to play the game. Ive never killed anyone yet, ive also never been killed yet and of course i leave the safe zone.

I logged in late on release (finally) and after reading ONLY about the mechanics of the game i was super excited it give it a try. Boy was i crushed when even lowering my system down to 1280x720 and all settings low as possible i still could only get 15 fps when other players were near me in a city. Cities might not be a good judge, but with future pvp hopes, i know this absolutely will not cut it. Quite angry b/c i can run Skyrim with 150 mods zero crash or stutter and total beauty, and this game looks crappy and wont run worth a shit. Such a damn shame as well because i could tell the game has incredibly deep systems and a total sandbox feel and element.. So much so infact, it was time to lobby the wife for an upgrade.

...and she let me :P

My computer still isnt nice as most of you probably, but i can run the game really well and i spent only 800 bucks total. Id rather not list the specs b/c tbh i dont want to be critiqued on what i chose with my little budget and i dont want this post to be about my upgrade.