Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Help An Old Fart Find an MMO

MightyUncleanMightyUnclean Member EpicPosts: 3,531

Hey guys, I'm a veteran gamer looking for a home.  Just finished playing WoW again, looking for something new.  I'm mostly looking for:

1)  sub based

2)  no "twitchy" combat

3)  no having to move while pressing combat buttons

4)  PvE

5)  long-term appeal

Any suggestions are appreciated.  Thanks!

Comments

• The user and all related content has been deleted.

Somebody, somewhere has better skills as you have, more experience as you have, is smarter than you, has more friends as you do and can stay online longer. Just pray he's not out to get you.
  • XthosXthos Member UncommonPosts: 2,739

Nothing is for sure, but, EQ Next, we will see what it about at the beginning of August.

A lot of the stuff is f2p now, like EQ2, Vanguard, that you may like....

You could try Rift, but people that played WoW complained that it felt too familiar, I only did the original WoW beta, so I cannot say.  It was too small/railed for me at release, but I guess they have added a lot of content since then, so it may be worth looking into.

Hopefully that helps some..

• KarahandrasKarahandras Member UncommonPosts: 1,703

Eve would be the obvious one, but you may not always be able to avoid pvp(depends on what u want to do ingame).

You could also look at uncharted waters, I hear some ppl play that for a while.  But also may have a little trouble avoiding the pvp.

Only other one I can think of is vanguard, but is f2p now and not sure if it'll have any long term appeal for you(you'd have to try and decide for yourself).

Somebody, somewhere has better skills as you have, more experience as you have, is smarter than you, has more friends as you do and can stay online longer. Just pray he's not out to get you.
  • bugmenobugmeno Member Posts: 85