Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Anyone here still playing FFXI?

AnjeluosAnjeluos Member Posts: 11

Hey guys! So I'm a FFXI vet from the beginning. I went to level 75 as a Corsair, and some other classes. This game was a great game for me and my buddies back in the day. Had lots of good memories and Adventure alike. I saw the new Expansion came out and i haven't played it for years now. I just quit World of Warcraft and don't really have much to play, at least now till Elder Scrolls or the newly expected Mmo's come out. 

I would really like to get back into FFXI, but i don't really know anyone in the game at all anymore. I also have no idea how the game is going. I called them up yesteday to try and retrieve my account and password, due to not being able to remember it. Sadly they said my account has been inactive for too many years. So as a result it's been deleted and i can't get it back. Which i was very sad about, since i had a lot of good memories on my Characters. However i saw they're selling the Ultimate Pack, so figured be a good way to start the game from Fresh again. 

So i have a few quick Questions for anyone who still plays.

1: Basically I'm wondering if anyone here is playing the game? 

2: Is it Pretty Active Still ?

3: What would be a good server to start on?

4: Would anyone like to play with an old Vet that's starting fresh?

4: Do you think it's worth getting the game, with Realm Reborn coming some time soon?

This also doesn't just go for FFXI, just in general looking for some people to play with. I play way to many games, from all sorts of style. But I'm currently not playing a MMO and would really like to find a good bunch of mature folks, to play an MMO with. So if anyone here has any ideas let me know please, would be greatly appreciated. Would really like to find a good group of folks to play games with, from MMO's or to Shooters/RTS just about anything honestly.