Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Game Choice Help (maybe I am helpless?)

Pixel_JockeyPixel_Jockey Member Posts: 165

Hi guys, been a long time "lurker" here at the MMORPG forums and just recently registed. I am looking for some advice on a new game to play. I have looked at many of the MMOs listed and reviewed on this site and I just can't seem to find anything that grabs me. Perhaps I overlooked some games on accident, or perhaps I am asking too much, but I can't seem to find anything that looks good to me. Basically I am tired of the gear treadmill/linear/quest hub type games and am looking for something with some depth. I enjoy PvE and PvP just about equally.

A little background: 

I have been playing MMOs since SWG launch day (10 years?) and have played/tried quite a few since then and now. I currently own:

GW2- Played 4 weeks (started at launch), got max level, and quit. I logged back in last week hoping to have it suck me in but alas, I played about 10 minutes and said eff it.

WoW- Currently subbed, play a couple times a week. I usually log in and do the raid finder thing and maybe some dailies (all my friends/guildies quit some time ago). Can't say I have a ton of fun, but it is better than nothing at the moment (at least there is end game stuff to do, although it becomes boring fast IMO).

SWTOR- Ugh...I played for a couple months when it released and then quit once I realized how terribly shallow it is. Had high hopes for this one (as others did I am sure) but I find this game terrible. How the hell do they design a "rpg" where you can't sit in cantina seats? I didn't expect SWG2 but come on. Anyways...