Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

[Column] General: Where's the Social?

SBFordSBFord Former Associate EditorMember LegendaryPosts: 33,129

Many MMO veterans have noticed a subtle shift in the way players interact with one another: Namely, they don't. In today's Tingle's Touchy Subjects, we take a look at that and explore possible reasons why. Read on and then leave your take on the whole subject in the comments.

When I started playing MMORPGs back in the grand old days of the late 90s, there was a wonderment about the possibilities of the Internet. If you passed someone else in your game, generally you stopped, circled each other warily, and finally somebody starting jumping to break the ice. Hours later you would be shooting the breeze, ducking in one another's line of site, and racing each other to see who had the fastest Internet connection.

But that was many, many moons ago.

Read more of Adam Tingle's Tingle's Touchy Subjects: Where's the Social?

¯\_(ツ)_/¯ 

Comments

• BigHatLoganBigHatLogan Member Posts: 688