Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I just realized, I don't like MMORPGs any more!

Comments

• VengeSunsoarVengeSunsoar Member EpicPosts: 6,601
    Originally posted by vocah1234

I started playing mmo's years back and have to agree. The earlier pre 2004 mmo's where better. since then not much has been able to hold my attention except lotro.

But when companies like Funcom release a steaming pile of crap like secret world with bugs etc. and take forever to fix anything, eventually caving into the FTP option 6 months in. It really makes it hard to like the genre at all. Sick of being ripped of by promises from dev's that they dont follow through on and sick of cash grabbing companies.

When did mmo's go from being a fun, group based adventure to a half working, rushed money grab

I have gone back to playing single player games and non mmo multiplayer games and wont be forking out any more cash on mmo's any time soon or until a games proven to be good. Throwing away $250 on a lifetime account for TSW based on promises was the last nail in the mmo coffin for me.

Old MMO's were released in far worse states IMO. 

Just because you don't like it doesn't mean it is bad.
  • GoldenArrowGoldenArrow Member UncommonPosts: 1,186
    Originally posted by VengeSunsoar
    Originally posted by vocah1234

I started playing mmo's years back and have to agree. The earlier pre 2004 mmo's where better. since then not much has been able to hold my attention except lotro.

But when companies like Funcom release a steaming pile of crap like secret world with bugs etc. and take forever to fix anything, eventually caving into the FTP option 6 months in. It really makes it hard to like the genre at all. Sick of being ripped of by promises from dev's that they dont follow through on and sick of cash grabbing companies.

When did mmo's go from being a fun, group based adventure to a half working, rushed money grab