Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Bird mounts only one color?

garretthgarretth Member UncommonPosts: 343
I'm new to FF...do the bird mounts come in one color only?

Comments

• AerowynAerowyn Member Posts: 7,928
    in past FF games chocobos have been primarily yellow although in FF 7 you had chocobo races that had all sorts of colors.. my guess is just yellow for this one but not 100% on that

I angered the clerk in a clothing shop today. She asked me what size I was and I said actual, because I am not to scale. I like vending machines 'cause snacks are better when they fall. If I buy a candy bar at a store, oftentimes, I will drop it... so that it achieves its maximum flavor potential. --Mitch Hedberg

• Snowdon_CloudripperSnowdon_Cloudripper Member CommonPosts: 584
    there called Chocobo and there a FF staple like Yohsi is to Mario . In FFXI they came in yellow then a update added red , blue , green . Also there will be other mounts in FFXIV: ARR other then Chocobos witch is new for FF

http://absoluteretribution.enjin.com/ Guild Website and Recruitment link

Originally posted by DarknessReign
    there called Chocobo and there a FF staple like Yohsi is to Mario . In FFXI they came in yellow then a update added red , blue , green . Also there will be other mounts in FFXIV: ARR other then Chocobos witch is new for FF

any clue if the other colors will be in RR?.. only videos I have seen have been the standard yellow.

I angered the clerk in a clothing shop today. She asked me what size I was and I said actual, because I am not to scale. I like vending machines 'cause snacks are better when they fall. If I buy a candy bar at a store, oftentimes, I will drop it... so that it achieves its maximum flavor potential. --Mitch Hedberg

• Snowdon_CloudripperSnowdon_Cloudripper Member CommonPosts: 584
    Originally posted by Aerowyn