Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Any class you disliked at launch but enjoy now?

AerowynAerowyn Member Posts: 7,928

At launch i tried a bit of every class and even though I played all the BWEs i didn't know the combat system very well. Now months after release I have tried all classes to at least 30+ and have a much better grasp of combat and combos and playing support. 

Now is there any class you played at launch that didn't click but now you love it?

For me it's easily mesmer. I have found so far this is probably the most versatile, customizable, and enjoyable class of them all. The things I can do on my memser most of my alts would have no chance at all(at my skill level that is heh)...I have changed my overall playstyle every 10 or so levels since I started playing it and closing in on 60 I have about 8 differn't builds I want to try once I open the last line of traits.

Also going the other way I really enjoyed warrior at launch but honestly find them the most boring class of them al nowl:P

I angered the clerk in a clothing shop today. She asked me what size I was and I said actual, because I am not to scale. I like vending machines 'cause snacks are better when they fall. If I buy a candy bar at a store, oftentimes, I will drop it... so that it achieves its maximum flavor potential. --Mitch Hedberg

Comments

• IsawaIsawa Member UncommonPosts: 1,051

First necro I made got to lvl 15 and I deleted. After the Mad King event, I re-created a necro and lvled to 80. Still not my favorite, but I find it much better now.

• AerowynAerowyn Member Posts: 7,928
    Originally posted by Eluldor

First necro I made got to lvl 15 and I deleted. After the Mad King event, I re-created a necro and lvled to 80. Still not my favorite, but I find it much better now.