Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

lf a new sandbox mmo

zolfozolfo Member Posts: 42

Im looking for a sandbox mmo that lets players build everything, or at least most things, including ships houses and such and has world pvp.

im tired of games that hold your hand and make 90% of the world safe. i want a dangerouse world where you can be killed by players early on, if not out the gate.

id like to avoid magical games as ive gotten tired of wow style cluttered screens. and preferably free to play

any ideas?

Comments

• MaeEyeMaeEye Member UncommonPosts: 1,105

I would highly recommend Wurm Online.  To me, it is like smashing Ultima Online and Minecraft together.  Nothing in the game is created by developers; every city you come across is a player built development.  I just started playing it yesterday and it really amazes me that I have never tried or even played this game before.  

Trees can be chopped down or you can grow your own forest.  Mines can collapse on you if not supported correctly.

However this is an Indie title without the constrictions of modern style MMO's, hoever with that comes a fee.  It is dated looking and the animations are from the mid to late 90's.  However if you are truely looking for a game that gives you absolute 100% freedom, you will see right pass that.

/played-mmorpgs

Total time played: 9125 Days, 21 Hours, 29 Minutes, 27 Seconds
    Time played this level: 39 Days, 1 Hour, 24 Minutes, 5 Seconds

• zolfozolfo Member Posts: 42
    Originally posted by MacroPlanet

I would highly recommend Wurm Online.  To me, it is like smashing Ultima Online and Minecraft together.  Nothing in the game is created by developers; every city you come across is a player built development.  I just started playing it yesterday and it really amazes me that I have never tried or even played this game before.