Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Wildstar brought me back

TintagilTintagil Member UncommonPosts: 214

Hey all,

Just wanted to say hi. I'm pretty new to the Wildstar scene, meaning I heard about it a couple weeks ago. Since then I haven't been able to get enough and well mmorpg.com seems to have some of the best info (other than the main site) that I've found, so after about an eight year hiadus from these forums I'm back. I look forward to discussing Wildstar with all of you.

-T

Comments

• rogue187rogue187 Member Posts: 151

welcome back, so far this game is lookin awesome imo,....wow with everything that wow didn't have lol

• Eir_SEir_S Member UncommonPosts: 4,440
    Good to have you!  I too am looking forward to this game, I can't wait to see more gameplay, I like the personality of the game so far, and the voice acting seems really good.  I'm not 100% sure of the combat, but it looks no worse than WoW, and I played that for years.  I hope it comes out soon.
  • rogue187rogue187 Member Posts: 151

i was apprehensive about the combat cuz i thought it might have animation locks but at 0:27ish you see him moving and dodging still using an attack so im satisfied

http://www.wildstar-online.com/en/media/videos/#play

Edit : its the stalker vid...lol

It looks smooth and addictive enough for me (good news about the lack of animation locks), my problem might come with the telegraphing they're planning, unless they're doing something about that.  Making a big mark on the ground for devastating attacks is one thing, but an older combat video I watched had a little too much hand-holding.  I think a happy medium could be reached, like being able to turn off telegraphing? 
  • azarhalazarhal Member RarePosts: 1,402
    Originally posted by Eir_S