Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Do Not Play

Comments

• ThaneThane Member EpicPosts: 3,534
    Originally posted by cyrician

I have been playing Eve for 5 years here are tips for new players from my 5 years experience .

(...)

8. Don't fly what you can't afford to replace.

(...)

most important part.

anyway, there are ways to get into pvp fast, you need a decent "guild" tho. one that will grant you base ships for pvp (because that's what they focus on).

anyway, yes it takes some time till you get into "pvp", and that's why you SHOULD play eve actually :P

"I'll never grow up, never grow up, never grow up! Not me!"

• xenomxenom Member UncommonPosts: 116
    Originally posted by Skooma2
    The OP makes a point, albeit unintentionally, that you can never really catch up to those who have been around a long time.  And, that is what is keeping me from even trying the game.   I wouldn't join a marathon where all the other runners have had a 15 mile head start.

this is basically not true and a common missunderstanding of how eve works.

a new player will not catch up to the total amount of skillpoints (SP's) of a veteran player that is true BUT it doesn't matter in the end.

the ship you fly determines your role no matter if you have 50, 100 or 200 mio SP's there is just a little SP's out of these that make me better at flying a ship i am currently in. there is hardly any ship that on it's own would take forever for a new player to reach, it's just the privileg of being able to fly more and more variants that takes forever but that's why i even after years still look forward to getting skills done, not that i use all the ships i could fly :P