Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

$2000 build - Help a Newb!

Deetox_19Deetox_19 Member Posts: 1

Hi everyone,

I'm looking to buy a pre-built gaming PC which will allow me to play high res games for the next 3-4 years. I expect to play TESO on the highest resolution in addition to some FPS games. I'm a complete newb so I would like your opinion on this build from Cyberpowerpc.com:

BASE PRICE:  $ 2088

Thermaltake Chaser MK-1 Full Tower Gaming Case W/ Side Panel Window [+5]

12in Cold Cathode Neon Light [+10] (Blue Color)

Avermedia Live Gamer HD 1080p Capture and Streaming Hardware Encoder Card

LG 12X Internal Blu-ray Drive & DVDRW, 3D Playback Combo Drive (BLACK COLOR)

Standard Coolant

CPU:Intel® Core™ i7-3820 Quad-Core 3.60 GHz 10MB Intel Smart Cache LGA2011 (All Venom OC Certified)

FAN:Asetek 570LX Liquid Cooling system w/ 240MM Radiator and Dual Fans (Extreme Overclocking Performance + Extreme Silent at 20dBA)

FREE 500GB External Hard Drive with Intel® Core™ i7 or Intel® Core™ i5 based PCs [+0]

FREE $150 Value In-Game Hawken, Planetside 2 and World of Tanks w/ NVIDIA GTX 660 or Above [+0]

HDD:120 GB SAMSUNG 840 Series SATA-III 6.0Gb/s SSD - 530MB/s Read & 130MB/s Write (Single Drive)

HDD2:1TB Western Digital Caviar Blue SATA-III 6.0Gb/s 7200 RPM HDD (Single Drive)

IUSB:Built-in USB 2.0 Ports

KEYBOARD:Razer BlackWidow Ultimate 2013 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard w/ 5 customizable macro keys [+123]

MEMORY:16GB (4GBx4) DDR3/1600MHz Quad Channel Memory (G.SKILL Ripjaws X)

Razer Goliathus Fragged Standard Mouse Pad - Speed [+17]

MOTHERBOARD:(3-Way SLI/CrossFireX Support) ASUS P9X79 LE Intel X79 Chipset Quad Channel DDR3 ATX w/ Remote GO!, 7.1 HD Audio, GbLAN, 3 Gen3 PCIe X16, 2 PCIe X1 & 1 PCI

Razer Taipan 8200 DPI Ambidextrous Gaming Mouse w/ 4G Dual Sensor [+68]

NETWORK:Onboard Gigabit LAN Network

OVERCLOCK:No Overclocking