Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Blergh... I just CAN'T cope with these stories...

Comments

• ElikalElikal Member UncommonPosts: 7,912
    Originally posted by Aviggin

True, OP.  I played Jedi at first, and got bored of the story incredibly quickly. I played all the classes to level 10-20 at least, and Jedi to 38 or so, but it never really got any better. Sith Inquisitor was the only story that was actually any good, in my opinion, but by the time I started playing it, I was pretty burnt out.

Personally, it's not the stories though, that got me annoyed, it was the voices of the characters. I hated having my character in cutscenes with voices/accents I didn't like, which of course, made their stories even worse. I put up with the Inquisitors shitty accent, 'cause the story was decent, but meh.

SWTOR needs a complete overhaul to be worth playing, though. There's a couple good stories, but aside from that, it's beyond mindless, copy-pasted boring bullshit.

It's probably the one time in my life I actually WISHED a game was shut down, and hopefully never spoken of again.

That's the problem with so much voiceover, that you can't chose a voice. Some voices really fit the idea; personally I liked the Sith Inquisitor. The sarcasm really echoed my feeling towards the story. But the two Jedi are so NOT "my voice".

Originally posted by Fendel84M
    Originally posted by Corehaven

The Jedi storyline is known for being bland and pretty bad as far as I know. 

Agreed, they were bland in the prequels too.  Which is why I busted out laughing at "Order 66" in the theater.  Ahhhh...good times.  Also hilarious?  When Anakin was burned nearly in half.  It was like watching Justin Beiber catch fire.  If only. 

I almost cried when they issued Order 66 you heartless monster! The pain that Yoda felt...you're cold.

Hehe, ahh yeah me too. Order 66 was painful. :(