Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

[Column] General: Sexism in Gaming 2012: Anger & Intellect

14567810»

Comments

• LadyEupheiLadyEuphei Member UncommonPosts: 223
    Originally posted by Brialyn

The problem is weak men and women who get offended by jiggle physics.  The problem will never be resolved by fingerpointing.  *Please note I am not saying that all men and women fit in these catagories...I can hear the typing now. 

If you think this is such a problem then form your own all girl gaming company.  If your games outsell what the boys are selling than you hit them where it counts.  Their pocketbook. 

I think we, the females, need to realize we are coming into a world where giggle tracks and jiggle physics are a reality.  Personally I find them rather funny, and I tend to laugh about it with the guys in my guild, who for the most part also find it rather silly.  If a guy wants to claim I'm not good at gaming I let him have his opinion and shrug it off.  Who cares what some idiot thinks?  My guildmates still call on me all the time and those are the people who really matter to me.  My friends. 

I can't help but think that the events enumerated on the list in this post do not require the gaming industry to happen.  You can take out video games and insert just about any other topic and have the same problems.  Instead of a gaming convention party insert frat party.  Instead of gaming team insert just about any sport.  These problems do not originate in gaming.  Hence my opening comment.