Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

WHYYYY LEVELS WHYYYY

Comments

• Bl4ck3nDBl4ck3nD Member UncommonPosts: 114

I started playing Elder Scrolls games with Daggerfall (thought it has been a long while) and as far as I remember they all had a base level, the level of your character determined the stat increases to strength, agility, wilpower, endurance and intelligence from memory.

The issue I have with what I know of the game so far is the freedom or lack thereof, I understand that a lot of people who play MMO's these days would be lost without classes, a defined direction in witch way to progress and to be rewarded with shinies for everything even PvP ( why can't people PvP for the sake of fun and competition anymore) but this is elder scrolls game, I should be able to be classless, choose my own destiny, go in any direction I choose, included in this is the option of choosing factions and travelling around to any part of the world I feel like looking at ( if I am alligned with a faction and in enemy territory I would be under constant threat of attack from enemy players) I should at least have the choice to do these things in an Elder Scrolls game.

Guess I will Just have to keep an eye out for more detailed infomation on the game, I will not hold my breath for the Elder Scrolls game to be what I believe it should be but who knows, hopefully Zenimax has some innovational ideas and can pull of a good game at least and if I don't take to much notice of the name it could be a decent "themepark" style game to occupy some of my time.

P.S

I still haven't finished the main storyline in Skyrim over 900hrs played, I've been busy with my 3 characters doing side quests, murdering people in their beds at night, crafting armour and weapons or adventuring where ever I may with my 2h axe lopping of the heads of any unfortunate soul that stands against me.

• SlyLoKSlyLoK Member RarePosts: 2,698