Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Do I really need to be leet?

Comments

• FdzzaiglFdzzaigl Member UncommonPosts: 2,433

As long as I'm not forced to either grind hundreds of thousands of mobs as a hero, or farm one billion materials and spend weeks doing boring repetitive activities as a farmer, I see potential for either role or anything in between them.

Sadly, the above seems to be the exact definition many games have of such roles.

I just want fun games where the available roles respect the setting.

Feel free to use my referral link for SW:TOR if you want to test out the game. You'll get some special unlocks!

• LoktofeitLoktofeit Member RarePosts: 14,247
    Originally posted by MMOExposed

I have a question. In games that allow a more non combat role, like older MMO, how many crafting professions could you have at a single time?

Was it locked to a few at a time like current mmo?

Most don't lock you into a single skill or single skill set.

In UO, you have about 700-750 points you can allocate. Cap for a skill is 100 (125 with bonuses). For most skills, you don't need 100 in a skill to do everything it offers either. So, while you can't take all the skills the game offers, you havce freedom to pick and choose which you want.

In EVE, you can take any skills you want and have as many skills as you want. Your limitation is time, as skill gain is done passively over real time.

There isn't a "right" or "wrong" way to play, if you want to use a screwdriver to put nails into wood, have at it, simply don't complain when the guy next to you with the hammer is doing it much better and easier. - Allein
    "Graphics are often supplied by Engines that (some) MMORPG's are built in" - Spuffyre

• evilastroevilastro Member Posts: 4,270