Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What is your favorite Martial Art School?

EvelknievelEvelknievel Member UncommonPosts: 2,964

I went Tang, it seems to be the most interesting to me and the skills you can get from this school. I have gotten into a few skirmishes and even being a newb to the game still, I think I am finally catching on (lol)  after 3 weeks, but it seems like I am still learning the basics of the game. 

I love the combat animations and the style of the Tang much better than my Scholar, but I think any martial arts school you pickup in, this game can get exciting. I can see the addiction players get into after you logged in a few times, especially after day 1 when you are saying WTF I am playing here.

Comments

• GrayKodiakGrayKodiak Member CommonPosts: 576

Tangman is great for kidnapping, probably number 1. But I have to go for scholar for being very well rounded and powerful.

• BatzenbaerBatzenbaer Member UncommonPosts: 76

I chose Emei.

We are not strong with first inner, because of our low external defense.

But we are very versatile with our 3 Skillsets.

I like the AoE Damage+Groupheal from Meridian Breaking and the Bhuddas Hearth Group Shielding Buff.

The AoE Stun from Double Sting Set is useful in School Wars.^^

• FdzzaiglFdzzaigl Member UncommonPosts: 2,433

I like my Wudang.

At first it seemed underpowered, especially against Tangmen who could just run away and kill you from ranged without you being able to do anything.

Now that I've got Tai Chi sword and a few flying skills it's a lot more powerful though, I can really recover hugely from taken damage and my rage skill is super powerful. Usually I can now hold out long enough against the Tangmen spammers until I can get my rage skill off and they die.

Haven't lost many duels anymore, though I must say I haven't fought many royal guards recently, and those seem to be the most OP dueling class.