Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

F2P is not a sell out or Bad

Comments

• c0existc0exist Member UncommonPosts: 196
    Originally posted by ezpz77
    Originally posted by Cod_Eye
    If they created quality game in the first place most of these games wouldn't need to go f2p,  most f2p games are just a cash grab.  Milking players because players are to stupid and will pay any amount of money to be ahead, paying out hundreds of bucks for pixels you never will own is something I can never understand, or maybe I'm the stupid one to understand why those players do so.

I've been playing WoW for about five years. That's $900 spent on a subscription for pixels I will never own. I fail to see the difference between spending $15 a month on a sub or $15 a month on microtransactions in a F2P game.

thats a really good point, i had to think for a few minutes on how to respond, so kudos.  the difference to me is that you spent $900 on a quality game and your money goes to future content and overall satisfaction with updates and such.  Would you rather spend $50 a month on a quality gym membership or $10 a month and spend the rest of your money on little microtransactions of sports drinks and energy bars.  without those little perks (drinks, and items for your characters) its still a crappy gym (f2p game) eventhough the same amount of money is spent. 

• ShadlorShadlor Member UncommonPosts: 8

Okay  Taking  you comment of Lotro in example.