Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

This looks like a scam. Read and decide for yourself.

Comments

• mcrippinsmcrippins Member RarePosts: 1,626

So clearly you don't like Jason Appleton or whatever his name is, which is fine. Noone said you had to. He apparently is not a programmer, and never claimed to be that I can see. Watched a couple of interviews - and he seems to be pretty open about his plans. 

I can't seem to bring myself to trash talk a guy who is trying to develop his dream game. I've always wanted to do the same thing and I am not a programmer. If I ever won the lottery, you can bet that i'll be creating my dream game as well. I would not learn programming to do it either. I would hire a staff to create the game world and lead the design team towards my creative ideas. 

You also complain about him buying up assets, likes on FB, and a game engine. I think it's important that you understand that these things are available for a reason. Hiring a graphic designer, level designer, etc is not even remotely cheap. Not to mention you're most likely going to need many of each. Is he trying to cut corners? Sure seems like it. My guess is he probably didn't win the lottery.

All I get from your rant is that you don't like this person. You have yet to show how this is a scam. If he is trying to bring in games that are influenced by games like Ultima Online.. then more power to this guy. I don't care if he can't program his remote control. All you really need is a good idea, and people to help you bring it to fruition. So while you continue to be a hater because you don't trust someone - I'll continue to support projects that people have dreamed about creating for years, and are now trying to make their dreams come true. 

• JamesPJamesP Member UncommonPosts: 595
    Originally posted by Fendel84M
    Originally posted by taus01
    Originally posted by Fendel84M