Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

A "Wish I Had Known" thread

ashleymorrowashleymorrow Member Posts: 176

Hey Everyone,

I just started playing yesterday, having a lot of fun so far. If you could offer a new player some advice, like common sense stuff that you wish you had known when you first started playing, what would you say? Thanks in advance for your replies!

Comments

• korent1991korent1991 Member UncommonPosts: 1,364
    You have achievement for 100% of the map in which World v World v World maps are calculated also... If I knew I'd get the vistas sooner in borderlands :D

"Happiness is not a destination. It is a method of life."
    -------------------------------

• ScalplessScalpless Member UncommonPosts: 1,426

The easiest and cheapest way to get equipment while leveling is buying it from the Trading Post. Crafting it yourself is quite expensive, but gives lots of XP.

Running dungeons is the fastest way to get full Exotics.

• VarkingVarking Member UncommonPosts: 542

You can type terms like /wiki Crafting and it will pull up the GW2 crafting Wiki entry for you.

You can put items up on the auction from anywhere in the world.

You can click the little settings button in your inventory and choose to send all of your crafting materials to the bank.

• evilastroevilastro Member Posts: 4,270
    Levelling up via Ascalonian Catacombs can get you a full set of exotics by the time you reach level 80.
  • DaezAsterDaezAster Member UncommonPosts: 788
    Use alts to craft other items needed such as jewelry and food. Save your karma. All cash shop items can easily be obtained ingame. Just a couple tips I can think of....
  • apb2011apb2011 Member UncommonPosts: 168

I wish i didn't buy GW2, not because I think its bad. But because I am growing out of games and I keep buying them from time to time hoping it would be a new experience. Alas I try it out and get shafted all kinds.