Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I feel like I should be amazed but I'm not

ereyethirnereyethirn Member Posts: 79
I'm not sure whether I'm not playing it right or whether I'm just not cut out for this sort of game but I started playing it and realized its an insanely well made game which I played for about 3 days and loved but as time grew on i found I was just doing the same thing (fighting the other teams people and making our area as much as possible) over and over, there didn't seem to be any depth or variation. However from the way people speak about it and the way it is designed I really feel like I shouldn't be thinking about it this way but I am. Does anybody feel like this after playing ps2? Or is there some fundamental part of the game that im missing or what?

Comments

• BootezBootez Member UncommonPosts: 72
    It's one of the worst disappointments of the year, tbh. I thought I was going to love it. Played for maybe three hours total.
  • ereyethirnereyethirn Member Posts: 79
    I don't wanna sound like a troll or someone just bashing a game but, I just don't get it as a long term game. I just don't see how I can have fun doing the same thing over and over again the way it's set up. IS there an extra level of depth that I've completely missed or is it really how I found it?
  • KenFisherKenFisher Member UncommonPosts: 5,035

Shooters aren't widely known for having much depth.  I think it could be described as casual friendly action entertainment with lots of eye candy.  At least that's what I'm hearing.

Ken Fisher - Semi retired old fart Network Administrator, now working in Network Security.  I don't Forum PVP.  If you feel I've attacked you, it was probably by accident.  When I don't understand, I ask.  Such is not intended as criticism.
  • timtracktimtrack Member UncommonPosts: 541