Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Is WoW really worth playing?

Hey,
I started playing World of Warcraft in early 2010, playing as a Rogue until level 80. In 2011, I then bought Cataclysm, yet I started to lose interest because the game gradually became more boring and repetitive. So I quit in March this year.

The other day, I was reminiscing about good games I used to play, specially with various adverts of the new expanion nearly everwhere.

I'm just wandering though, Is it worth starting again?
Do people still play it, is it still popular? (Trying not to let the recent expansion get too much in the way of giving an accurate answer).
I just feel like I will start playing MoP and then end up dropping the game again 2 months down the line, because I feel its the same s*** just different day. I don't want to invest that 2 months only to be disappointed.

The cost is not important since I get my sub paid for anyway. I just want to know is it still a good game to spend time on?

Thanks alot

Received my first Free UGC code! :)
Claim your Free UGC code Here

Comments

• BitterClingerBitterClinger Member UncommonPosts: 439

No.  I've started playing WOW in 2005, and I continued to play regularly until just after Cataclysm was released. I had always felt that WOW was just getting better and better with each new release (Burning Crusades and Wrath of the Lich King), but Cataclysm was pretty boring and unexceptional.

Finally we have Mists of Pandaria. This was the nail in the coffin for me.  There are no more Talent trees, just a new set of "nice-to-have" convenience skills that you get ever ten levels (or so). I didn't even make it through the MOP starting area with my new panda.  It was that disappointing.

It seems like WOW isn't trying to compete with other MMORPGs, like GW2; it feels more like they are trying to compete with the type of MMOs that are more geared towards kids.