Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

GW2 or Vanguard: SOH

AnslemAnslem Member CommonPosts: 215

First: I love this community.  People are helpful without being obnoxiously coddling or foolishly rude.  That's a balance hard to meet. 

Anyway I got soe good suggestions a month or so ago about finding a new game and I think I've narrowed it down to two:

GW2 and Vanguard: SOH.

Watched countless videos of both last night. 

With GW2 being B2P I have concerns that there's an online store where I can have the option to purchase things to better my toon?  I'd personaly just rather pay the monthly subscription fee rather than mess around in a game shop.

Vanguard seems to have a steep learning curve, and I'm unsre of it's player base.

I like a healthy blend of PvP and PvE and like to be able to solo some quests when necessary.

My only requirement is no panda bears. 

I'm a veteran of UO and WoW and spent a few months on other MMOs that didn't hold my attention for various reasons.  I think a huge problem is that I am constantly trying to find a game to replicate the experiences I had in UO which were amazing!

Also UO had no pandas.  ;)

Thanks in advance for the help.  I have two weeks off for holiday break starting Thursday and am anxious to spend some of it relaxing in front of a new MMO. 

-Sel

Played: Ultima Online - DaoC - WoW -

Comments

• WhitebeardsWhitebeards Member Posts: 778

I would say VG SOH. If you are old school or new doesn't matter. This MMO has everything that people complain about on these forums and want in their MMOS. Big open world, no instances, no loading screens..open dungeons, deep crafting, diplomacy etc.

I just wish more people would play it.

• gordiflugordiflu Member UncommonPosts: 757