Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

POLL: TSW, GOOGLE, and Investigation Missions

2»

Comments

• Johnie-MarzJohnie-Marz Member UncommonPosts: 865
    Originally posted by evilastro
    Originally posted by Crazy_Stick
    Originally posted by evilastro
    Originally posted by PWN_FACE

I go straight to google without even attempting to solve the puzzles. I don't have any fun at all doing puzzles. They feel like work to me, probably because my jobs have involved researching stuff for a quite a while now. I play TSW for the story and atmosphere. I like the pve and playing around with the ability wheel. My verdict is still out on pvp, but Darkfall is coming out so I'm good for now. I have Chivalry as well, if I want some bloody hilarious pvp. 

So yeah, I'm glad they put the browser in game. I'm one of those people who uses it without a second thought.

Yeah same. As a scientist I do enough research during the day, I don't play video games to do more research.

I find it interesting that those of us that admit to skipping straight to the walk through in posts have something in common. Real life job duties requiring research and problem solving. I wonder if that will be a common theme?

Maybe. Honestly I play video games to turn off the thought processes that makes too much background noise otherwise. Get me out of work mode. So I tend to prefer action oriented games, rather than puzzle games.  My partner on the other hand has a pretty non-demanding job mentally, so likes to do puzzles, and then asks me for help hahaha.  

Although I still tend to theorycraft when making builds and choosing gear, and pull out the old spreadsheets for optimisation. Old habits die hard I guess.

You guys are in luck, there are so many game out there where you just kill ten rats and don't have to think about a thing.

• Agent_JosephAgent_Joseph Member UncommonPosts: 1,361