Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

It finally happend...

L0stL0st Member Posts: 77

The day that I knew would finally come has come and left me a bit dazed. The day that I finally have become burnt out on MMOs in general is now here. I tried to go back to TSW since it was "free"  now and I just sat there at the starting area asking myself, "What the hell are you doing here?". I logged off and don't plan on going back any time soon. I can finally say enough is enough and that I'm done with MMOs at least till some thing else comes out that can draw me back in but I don't see that happening any time soon.

I've been playing MMOs since I was 11 years old and now that I'm in my mid 20s I look back and realize truly just how long I've been on the scene and just how many games I have played. I've played almost every MMO under the sun and I just can't stand it any more.  My first true love was Ultima Online, then I moved on to EverQuest and fell in love with that one too then later WoW came along and I hopped on that wagon till Cata, and of course playing different ones in between all that time. Even with all that I could never find a game I felt truly comfortable in enough to settle and take root.  SWTOR was a big let down to me. GW2 wasn't for me and TSW just isn't appealing anymore. MMOs just ain't what they use to be eh?

Anyway, with that said, any one else burnt out like me?

Have any hope for the future of MMOs?

Any certain game you following that you think would rekindle that MMO love you once had? :P

Comments

• WarlyxWarlyx Member EpicPosts: 3,363

playing for like 15 years , still no tired :P , a bit burned out ? yeah ....

• TwoPlyTwoPly Member UncommonPosts: 29