Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Nothing fun anymore...What about the future

hobbitpimphobbitpimp Member UncommonPosts: 17

I am a vet of mmo's. and by vet I have been playing hardcore to subs and ftp models since ultima. But now it just seems like everything is a complete let down that comes out. This is of course my own opinion. Are there others out there who feel the same way? WoW got boring after BC(although I still log in evry now and then), SWTOR just broke my damn heart, DDO is the same buggy crap it always was as well as LOTRO, EQ is outdated and just a forerunner of WoW, GW1&2 well they are what they are and I hate pvp so they mean little to me even though iI put 300 hrs in GW1, AOC just failed hard, Vanguard broke a lil piece of my heart, and Rift was just way to repetative for me and kinda lame imo.

What does the future hold for us old vets? Was the classic days of DAOC and early WoW and EQ the best we will have ever played....I guess I am asking a question there is no real answer to untill more games come out but I am just bummed. I really have nothing to play any more...

Feel free to pick me apart and spit me out like the trolls always do but if there are any who feel like I do lets have a intelligent conversation about this

I miss the massive in MMO.

Comments

• nariusseldonnariusseldon Member EpicPosts: 27,775

Will be good ..

1) most MMOs will be F2P .. so you can sample and try many.

2) Just this year .. PS2 came out .. fun big battle game. Marvel Heroes is coming soon (very much anticipating this .. basically Marvel Ultimate Alliance .. with more content). And TSW is gonig F2P which i will try soon.

Oh, and don't forget all the similar, but non-MMO like MWO.

• IcewhiteIcewhite Member Posts: 6,403
    Originally posted by hobbitpimp

I am a vet of mmo's

Issue identified.