Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

TESO up for pre-order on gamestop.com

Comments

• samvenicesamvenice Member UncommonPosts: 153

Not pre-ordering anything, not supporting any press-release or blind fanboism until after playing OB (without paying for it. If not possible, I will just wait). This applies to any game, I decide what I like and what I don't - not forums, not reviews.

That being said, the 3faction rvr and the segregated realms is what brings me good memories, so that's drawing my attention to this title (I couldn't care less how coherent with the lore is, I don't like elder scrolls games anyways so I have no prior knowledge or expectations there).

WIll sit and watch, with my bucket full of popcorns.

• MyTabbycatMyTabbycat Member UncommonPosts: 316
    I think a lot of people are waiting until more information is out (more gameplay vids especially) before committing themselves to the game. As for me, I will buy it. I'm a fan of the ES series and the reviews from those who played the demo have been positive. I will not do any pre-orders. Once they give a release date, I'll buy it. And I'd prefer to buy it direct from Bethesda as a download.
  • deakondeakon Member Posts: 583
    Originally posted by mmoDAD
    From what I've read, TESO isn't that much different from SWTOR. I won't be surprised if it ends up being another post-WoW disappointment.

How can people talk complete bs like its fact?

How is a game with 3 faction large scale world pvp, realtime combat, none restrictive classes, limited skill slots, no enemy tagging etc, said to be "not that much different from SWTOR"?

I can understand people getting worried over megaservers, phasing and areas being exclusive to faction, but making out its just going to be a generic wow cclone like tor was when that clearly isnt the case is boggling to me

Deleted, posted twice
  • LizardoneLizardone Member Posts: 93