Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

The depth of combat in GW2.

Comments

• ShadanwolfShadanwolf Member UncommonPosts: 2,392

The greatest lack of depth ...for me...in GW2 is the WvW.Faction fighting is more like a mob basketball game with how many points you can score  with your zerg being the focus.We all get multiple characters to 80.....and this sad feature is what you get.

FOR ME...faction fighting is why I play any mmog.The lack of tactics and strategy in this feature has put me on the sidelines of playing any mmog atm.

• OziiusOziius Member UncommonPosts: 1,406
    Originally posted by Calerxes

After reading Elikal's thread about combat it got me thinking about the combat system. I've only just started playing GW2 as I've been in a few launches and they are just not fun so I held off for a few months. Now I've played a Mesmer to lvl 7 and my main is a lvl 19 Warrior so I am by no means an expert on this and thats really the point of the thread.