Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

The new bounty system

ChoadSauceChoadSauce Member Posts: 91

Disclosure: I'm a carebear....i dont troll or pirate or anything like that.....i'm just a boring ol trader / miner....I have 5.0 security status

So I log in.....I'm just sitting in Amarr, looking at market prices.....then I get a bounty on my head, 2 million. I think wtf??

I convo the person and ask him whats up? he gives me some dumbass wannabe troll answers, then adds another mil to the bounty.  I close the convo before he gets more ideas.

I go on eve uni chat channel....and ask a question about bounty's, I ask if concord still works the same. Meaning, even if I have bounty, concord will still intervene if I'm in high sec blah blah.....just trying to watch my ass you know? Next thing I know, 3 people from the eve uni chat channel add an additional mil bounty to me each. 

As funny as this all is....you gotta admit, this is kinda bullshit. by next week, every single person in new Eden are going to be considered "wanted"

There goes immersion

Now if I want a clean record persay....i gotta go out in null or low and die a buncha times.....ugh

am i just over exaggerating? anyone else feel this way?

_The Sauce Man

Comments

• VassagoMaelVassagoMael Member Posts: 555

It isn't that simple. If you never do anything bad, people won't be able to kill you legally. It is part of the new Crimewatch system where you purchase kill rights.

"Kill rights are part of crimewatch, so we had to sync up with Team Five O on their work in refactoring that system. We’re tying into the crimewatch system in two ways:

Kill Rights will now be created at the same time a Criminal flag is put on a player, but only for attacking in hi sec or podding in low sec. RRing a Criminal will not create a kill right (but still puts a Criminal flag on the repper).