Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

The Secret World or The Secret Rip-Off?

13»

Comments

• niceguy3978niceguy3978 Member UncommonPosts: 2,047
    Originally posted by dannicus

I just started playing this game, it has some nice features but so far little to none group involvement and it's pretty boring. Anyway I'm sure the game becomes more interesting and group involvement as you play but the issue that bothers me is the combination of an item-mall and a pay to play subscription. 

Not only is the game about 15 dollars a month but many of the appearance changes, titles, pets, wardrobe and even a haircut cost extra real life cash. That to me is ridiculous and unethical capitalism. This game is definitely not worth it when it cost you over a dollar USD just to change your toons lipstick.

Shame on Funcom.

I understand why you don't like the double-dipping, I don't really like it either, but there really aren't many mmos that don't do this anymore.  Really, only the indy mmos don't do this, I can't think of one of the more popular games that doesn't have some form of cash shop.  Rift has a cash shop but I think currently it doesn't have anything in it (at least that was the last I read on it way back), though they do have that bit where after a couple of months at release they started to allow people do buy "upgrades" to their account from the CE.  Am I missing a major monthly pay mmo that doesn't do this in some way?  

• daltaniousdaltanious Member UncommonPosts: 2,381

I just started playing this game, it has some nice features but so far little to none group involvement and it's pretty boring. Anyway I'm sure the game becomes more interesting and group involvement as you play but the issue that bothers me is the combination of an item-mall and a pay to play subscription.