Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

guns are too inaccurate

Comments

• Originally posted by bishbosh2
    Originally posted by jonesing22
    Yeah, you might be right about shooting the mountain in the distance - but I'm carrying a carbine as an engineer, I'm not engaging targets at more than 200 meters or so. If i'm doing any distant shooting I go with a bolt action or vehicle. I don't know, I'm trying to give you the benefit here - but this seems like a troll thread. I'm seeing - "Hey, if you point at a distant object and hold the trigger not every bullet hits the crosshair" .... I don't see the problem.

there is no way the carbines are effective  past even 50 metres dude. i think you are exaggerating way too much unless you are talking about ingame metres?(i have no idea how long ingame metres are but spread is way too much) what . you can kill people from far away but it takes a lot of ammo and time because of the spread- and dont say i need to l2p-- no matter how good you are you cant compensate for spread..... most carbines IRL can engage targets 300m , i have no idea why the range is small in this game....

im not trolling. just have play of bf3 or any other large scale shooter and compare the spread. planetside2 has huge spread.  

I don't know man - I can't help you. I do fine with my engineer weapon and haven't noticed exagerrated spread.

• KyleranKyleran Member LegendaryPosts: 43,498
    One of those rare situations where virtually no one agrees with the OP. Starting to think perhaps he has an issue on his side, perhaps inadequate PC hardware or internet connection that may be aggravating the issue for him.

"True friends stab you in the front." | Oscar Wilde 

"I need to finish" - Christian Wolff: The Accountant

Just trying to live long enough to play a new, released MMORPG, playing New Worlds atm