Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Why I trust Greed Monger as the only Ultima Online upcoming alternative.

Spider3Spider3 Member Posts: 33

Hi Everyone,

before starting, I'd like to clarify I'm not here for advertising, nor I'm a part of the dev teams of Greed Monger.

I registered to mmorpg.com a few weeks a go, because after I tried many recent mmorpg posted on the games list of this websites, I didn't find a valid alternative of all the emotions I enjoyed when I played for many years ultima online.

I started thinking, may be it's me because I'm not a kid anymore (I was not so young when I was playing, though ;). But I'm sure it was not this. So I posted a request on this forum about what you would suggest as a valid UO alternative. I've received many suggestions, and also tried some games suggested, but the most exact answer I found is "There is no valid alternatives nowdays".

May be there are, but more on the Sci-Fin other than fantasy like. And I'm a fantasy addict, I feel I need to remain in this world. So I checked carefully the great post of Larsa, a complete list of all Sandbox mmorpg available:

http://www.mmorpg.com/discussion2.cfm/thread/349518/page/1

This was an interesting reading for sure. But, still, I wans't able to find what I was looking for. So to make my heart happy, I just jumped again on UO after buying back a vet account (I still repent I sold mine 5 years a go). And I found again what I was looking for. At least for the social part of UO, and also so many stuff, skills, items, and so many things that are keeping me busy and happy. Of course, the Graphic is still the same, and this is the only drawback - it's more difficult to "immerge" yourself on a 2d isometric world, after you get used to all the 3d high-res fantasy worlds.