Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Which MMOs you've brought were worth the money ?

1235»

Comments

• PhaserlightPhaserlight Member EpicPosts: 3,072

Vendetta Online; it's less than 10 USD per month, and I've been playing since 2003.

edit: and I'm playing right now on mobile image

"The simple is the seal of the true and beauty is the splendor of truth" -Subrahmanyan Chandrasekhar
    Authored 139 missions in Vendetta Online and 6 tracks in Distance

• JemcrystalJemcrystal Member UncommonPosts: 1,984

I've spent the most money on Mabinogi and never felt bad about it.  I think because Nexon tries.  I never said they always succeed but I really feel like they try hard.  Try hard at what?  Everything.  Crafting.  New and invovative game play options.  Lower graphics to run on everyone's PC.  Pet variety and unique animations.   Peace between PvE'ers and PvP'ers.  

I've spent money on other games but came away with an icky feeling like I could have used my dollars better elsewhere or I didn't get my money's worth.

• DavisFlightDavisFlight Member CommonPosts: 2,556

Dark Age of Camelot - 6 years.

Followed by Vanguard and Darkfall.

• FusionFusion Member UncommonPosts: 1,398

First was UO.. it was "aight"

Anarcy-Online..

Was my 2nd online game i ever bought and it was worth every penny, things since, haven't really liked cept maybe EnB..

When "stuff comes to fan", AO was ny first "real" MMO and i loved it wholly! EQ was "meh", UO was "allright", but it wasn't "my game", then was EQ... it was too grindy, even back then"

http://neocron-game.com/ - now totally F2P no cash-shops or micro transactions at all.
  • AlBQuirkyAlBQuirky Member EpicPosts: 7,432

I have not bought many MMOs. These are the ones that were well worth the money spent:
    EverQuest
    City of Heroes
    World of Warcraft
    Wizard101

- Al