Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

[Column] General: Taking out the Trash

MikeBMikeB Community ManagerAdministrator RarePosts: 6,555

We're not too fond of the "trash" mobs used to fill out much of the MMO raid and dungeon content out there. In this week's column, we offer our thoughts on the subject, including a few alternative ideas. Hate trash as much as we do? Share your own alternative ideas in the comments below!

Let me come out and say I’m not an expert raider by any means. I have fairly few traditional raiding experiences to speak of in my MMO history, and I certainly wasn’t one of the many gamers who took part in World of Warcraft’s hefty array of raid content. Still, in my limited experience, I’ve had the unpleasant privilege of dealing with what has been aptly called “trash” by fellow MMO gamers.

Read more of Michael Bitton's Taking out the Trash.

Comments

• shastaman401shastaman401 Member Posts: 5
    Trash is part of the crawl... don't like the trash? Don't do the crawl...
  • DeserttFoxxDeserttFoxx Member UncommonPosts: 2,402
    Secret world did afantastic job with dungeons, you go in there, the whole place has  story every boss has a reason, there is very limited amounts of trash mobs, as it should be.

Quotations Those Who make peaceful resolutions impossible, make violent resolutions inevitable. John F. Kennedy

Life... is the shit that happens while you wait for moments that never come - Lester Freeman

Lie to no one. If there 's somebody close to you, you'll ruin it with a lie. If they're a stranger, who the fuck are they you gotta lie to them? - Willy Nelson

• OzivoisOzivois Member UncommonPosts: 598
    Trash mobs are not trash.  They are an important part of the game.  They are protecting the bosses. Keep it that way.  No, make the crawl longer, I say.
  • stuxstux Member Posts: 462

Look to Asheron's CAll.  They did it right imo.