Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Veterans Impression of SWTOR

I started playing Star Wars: The Old Republic back in December of  2010, and continued for regular periods over a few closed testing phases throughout the following year, leading up to launch. I got in on the second day of Head Start and I have maintained an active subscription (minus a week or two where something came up :) ) since then. I have two top-tier PvP geared level 50's and several mid level characters. I have played both Imperial and Republic.

When I first started playing, I noticed that a lot of people had already hit 50 within a week or two of launch. This surprised me, as many people were already complaining about the lack of end game content. At that point, they had a legitimate reason to complain, as there weren't a whole lot of raids to choose from and there also weren't a great many 50's either. On the flip side, they also don't have anyone to blame but themselves. Part of this game's shine is the aspect of story. It's much more entertaining than World of WArcraft or any other mainstream MMO out there. It's fluid, interactive and down right fun (like when my smuggler said her callsign would be Crackerjack). When you rush through to hit level 50, because you think "the game starts at fifty", you're missing the game itself. If you ddon't like it, then I think you need to re-examine what you expect from this game.