Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

3 a.m. It hit me what bothers me lol

deamiandeamian Member UncommonPosts: 66

actually looking for positive feedback

Letting my shiny new 7 week old puppy out at 3 a.m. back to bed and naturally my mind goes to something calm to go back to sleep. GW2 why not. I havn't been playing much but I have an 80 Ranger and a 38 Warrior and a few little alts. Plenty to absolutely love about the game, it's probably the most beautiful game graphically that has graced my monitor, the combat is fun to a degree, lots of content etc.

Here is what I feel is my bother. I don't feel self pride in my character, I don't care to show off, or prove to anyone else that I've been playing MMO's for 13 years and I feel like I know what im doing, but internally I like feeling that what I'm doing with my character means something a bit more than a transmuted armor piece etc. Joe bob who has played the mmo genre for a week has an elementalist who hits something for 2000 damage, and billy mmo johnson, yes his middle name has actually been changed to mmo, has played for ever, has the exact same character, and hits for the exact same amount because, every stat means something and all of the armor is the same.

Any tips to get out of the giant pot of everyone is exactly the same? I've always felt way more individualized in the other mmo's i've played, except in wow i looked like every other warrior because the artists are lazy :) Again the visual styles etc in gw2 are awesome, but I don't feel I can push my character stat wise i guess

Comments

• GolbezTheLionGolbezTheLion Member UncommonPosts: 347

You need to let go of worrying about stats, and concentrate on playing your character to the very maximum of it's potential on an individual level.