Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

MMO Vet Looking for New Home

darkcircuitdarkcircuit Member Posts: 211

Hey all,

Basically the reason for starting this thread was in the hope that someone could persuade me to get off the fence and purchase GW2 and start playing; disclaimer: I appreciate it is no-one responsibility to persuade me, however I am hoping that someone who has played the game will be able to give me information that I haven't been able to find myself that'll help me make my decision either way.

A bit of background about myself, as the title states I'm an MMO vet (29) and I've played pretty much every mainstream MMO out there and although I enjoy the levelling experience, I usually find endgame very tedious due to the large number of hours you have to commit to it regulary or you get left behind. Don't get me wrong, I am willing to commit a large number of hours to playing an MMO (20+ a week), but those hours have to be on my terms and they do differ slightly per week. My most recent MMO experience was with Tera and although I did enjoy the refreshing combat style, I found Frogsters support and the endgame options a little lacking (dungeon crawling the same dungeons over and over gets a little tedious). I'm a PVE player and I play with my SO, however she isn't as willing as me to commit such large hours to play so I do kind of get held back a little by her. I tend to enjoy playing in a small group of people as opposed to joining large guilds and becoming just another number.