Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

not that it matters

huihuhuhuhuihuhuhu Member UncommonPosts: 53
not that it matters cause it won't change anything but i don't understand why all the hate for mmorpgs..if a person isn't into a certain game i don't see the point of ridicule or slander..some people like WoW,some like GW2,some like this,others like that..but the politeness seems to have taken a back door and we push forward rudeness,abrasive and mean behavior..it's like being in a high school cliche..you're either in or out..makes no sence..where did the kindness go?? where did the understanding we're all different and have different tastes go?? everyday there is at least one  post of someone bashing someone else for liking or disliking a game..makes no sence..NOW what i think of GW2..i'm an old school gamer..nintendo,sega,atari :)) i've been playing mmorpg games for over 11 yrs now..i began playing my first mmorpg in 2001 called Helbreath USA..http://www.helbreathusa.com/..i have played WoW,Eq1 and 2,SWTOR,The Secret World,Aion,D&D,LOTR,tons more..i was even fortunate to get my wife to accompany me on many of the games(twisting the arm does work lol)..but the one game that stands out for me is Guild Wars 2..i miss the old days when games were hard. games you would spend hrs trying to beat a certain boss,or days being pissed that you couldn't figure out what to do next..Exploring for hrs upon hrs until you finally found what you were looking for..calling nintendo power(yes i am old lol) asking what to do or a better strategy to accmplish my goal..even tho gw2 is pretty simple in terms of what to do,the strategy of how to kill certain stuff is challenging..too many games these days are too simple,the challenge was left off due to companies being afraid the user might run and play something else..gw2 is both challenging and rewarding..the graphics are beautiful,the social branch is there and it's c