Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What game did you buy your first video card for?

mmoguy43mmoguy43 Member UncommonPosts: 2,770
It probably doesn't completely depend on your age but could be when you started to take gaming more seriously. Can you even think that far back? I had a flashback to when I was a novice to computer upgrades but very much into PC games. I believe it was Lego Island that forced me into buying a *gasp* graphics accellerator card in order to play the game. image

Comments

• ZeymereZeymere Member UncommonPosts: 210

I recall mine being a Voodoo, I think it was a Voodoo3 video card for Asherons Call.

Z.

• grimalgrimal Member UncommonPosts: 2,935
    Wow.  I don't remember.  Maybe The Seventh Guest?
  • BadSpockBadSpock Member UncommonPosts: 7,979

Was definitely a Voodoo but I'm not sure what for... Unreal Tournament maybe?

That was like.. '99 or so.

• LeoghanLeoghan Member Posts: 607
    One of the Wing Commander games if I recall correctly. 
  • GhernGhern Member UncommonPosts: 134

I bought my first Voodoo card to run Quake II.

Good times.

• sirphobossirphobos Member UncommonPosts: 620
    Bought a Voodoo 3 so I could play Everquest back in 1999.
  • ShakyMoShakyMo Member CommonPosts: 7,207
    Half life
  • KyleranKyleran Member LegendaryPosts: 43,435

Dark Age of Camelot, back in 2002 because it was only guaranteed to work on about 10 tested video cards so I went out and bought one of them. (my current "Hercules" graphics card was not working on it)

"True friends stab you in the front." | Oscar Wilde 

"I need to finish" - Christian Wolff: The Accountant

Just trying to live long enough to play a new, released MMORPG, playing New Worlds atm

Fools find no pleasure in understanding but delight in airing their own opinions. Pvbs 18:2, NIV

Don't just play games, inhabit virtual worlds™