Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

GW2 Fail?

Comments

• KingJigglyKingJiggly Member Posts: 777
    Originally posted by bcbully
    I wrote a lot, no need though ;) Ty for the reply.

I'll asume that is to me, so your welcome! Wish I knew what you wrote :P

• rexzshadowrexzshadow Member Posts: 1,428
    Said this before, say it now, and will still say it in the future GW2 is not a ESPORT and will never qualify (in my mind) as one. Laters.
  • MagnetiaMagnetia Member UncommonPosts: 1,015

I like GW2. I don't love it as the be all end all of gaming. 

I started playing FTL, Torchlight and DOA5 because they fill gaming needs not filled by gw2. 

GW2 has pretty good starting content for the moment. It has a few reasonably long term goals but not all the cracks are filled with gooey gw2 goodness. There are many features that they announced but are not in the game YET.

While I have finished a reasonable chunk of GW2 - maybe 50-65% of all the content in the game. I am really waiting for content.

GW1 boasted more fun/challenging pvp modes. 

Random arena, team arena, HoH/HA

While W v W is fun the spvp does not really feel as competitive as it should. (I have done a free tournament and that was pretty good, I am speaking mainly about the hot join pvp) The hot swapping players on teams make it feel a lot less....structured than it should be. Random Arena would group you up with 3 other people and send you to battle 4 other people. You would fight until the other team died or quit.  The spvp in GW2 feels...less epic when you win.

And challenging endgame PVE.

FoW - Fissure of Woe, UW - Underworld

I completely expected something outside the dungeons. I absolutely thought there would be at least one of those places on release. While not 'release day content' I couldn't help but feel like it was a big loss for GW2.