Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

MOP sales down?

Comments

• VengeSunsoarVengeSunsoar Member EpicPosts: 6,601
    Originally posted by Warband
    Originally posted by VengeSunsoar

Umm no you look into current data to see if it can be validated, or not. If you make a scientific discovery you don't ignore it and says it false until someone else proves it. You look into it yourself to see if the data is correct/useable. You don't disregard something unless that data is empirically anomalous and has been proven as such over several instances/experiments. You don't disregard it when you have nothing else to compare it to. At that point it's simply raw data waiting to be analysed.

Also facts and case studies my friend your talking like your an authority without substanticanting yourself I hate when people do that, I'm a mathematician and engineer, if you want me to substiant myself ask me, but you should also do the same. Either do it or stop acting as if your an authority.

Looking into the data until it can be validated is exactly what I said.  The data should be ignored, as in not used in any research whatsoever until it can be validated. 

If you make a scientific discovery one of the first things you do is try and replicate it over and over and over and over and over again.  That is how you obtain reliability.  Many discoveries have bene discredited because others were unable to replicate the phenomenon. 

If there is nothing else to compare it to, there is no way to verify the data.  So once again you don't use it until there is something to compare it with.

Great, your a mathematician and an engineer.  I'm a physiotherapist, currently working on a PhD/MD  in Rehabilitative science at UBC.  Does that make us feel better.  Of course everyone here will think both of us are taking out our asses.