Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

The game is pretty much dead currently

Comments

• david361107david361107 Member UncommonPosts: 279
    Originally posted by Yalexy

Hello everyone. I'm a lifetime-acount owner and a big fan of TSWs ideas.

I started playing day one the servers opened up, and have logged in for a few hours since then every f'in day. The first month was totally awesome doing all the quests and the dungeons for the first time, getting better and better and more confident with building good setups etc.

After that first month all was settled and we basically only ran nightmares every day for a few hours. It was all nice and dandy actually for the second month to come and we churned through the bullion-grind to get our gear ready for the nightmares and raids to come.

At the end of the second month my main-character was allmost fully geared and I started a new character in a different faction. However, it was a real pain to run through the vast wastelands not seeing alot of people around anymore. Searching for groups to do the normal mode dungeons took ages, and I sped up my efforts to get to elite-dungeons.
    Finding groups for elite dungeons within the now third month after release was aswell a total letdown. Sometimes it took over an hour to find a group for them and I didn't bother running them more then what was needed to do the elite-quest enabling me to run nightmares.

I thought to myself that everyone was running nightmares eventually, and started to look for beginner-groups to start farming equipment with my alt, while running nightmares every evening with my main aswell. My main-group was running through 30/30 in some 3 hours each evening at this point, so I didn't have too much time looking for groups, waiting hours for a group to get setup and running.