Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Poll: Sandbox or Themepark player? Your top 3 MMORPG's and currently playing?

KopogeroKopogero Member UncommonPosts: 1,685

Ok, I see lots of threads but few that are helping the community to find/enjoy MMORPG's that are avaliable out there.

Sandbox - MMORPG where players can directly impact the gameplay and experience of other players in the virtual world.  

Themepark - MMORPG where you only impact your character history (like achivements, feats, text titles, pet/mount animation)

Your welcome to add your reasons for playing your current MMORPG and maeby list your top 3 MMORPG's that you think are doing better in terms of gameplay, polish, value for the $, pace of content release, and so on...

P.S: Do not bother mentioning EVE(2003), WOW(2004) and GW2(2012) in your top 3 list. Only a complete noob to the genre would not heard or know anything about these MMORPG's and there is plenty of info avaliable here on these MMORPG's.

Comments

• ShakyMoShakyMo Member CommonPosts: 7,207
    Mostly themepark, bit I hate the on the rails style themepark.

You want all time or current.
    3 current I can think of worth playing not on you list

Perpetuum - if you like eve but don't like being a space ship
    Tsw - worth a couple of months play as an rpg, its a good rpg, its swtor done right
    Minecraft with the rvr mod.
  • ZekiahZekiah Member UncommonPosts: 2,483
    I don't like Skinner boxes, I prefer sand.

"Censorship is never over for those who have experienced it. It is a brand on the imagination that affects the individual who has suffered it, forever." - Noam Chomsky

• SaintPhilipSaintPhilip Member Posts: 713

Heres my problem. I love sandbox games (which I voted for) butcurrently play Themeparks.