Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

PS2 is a Disappointment

13»

Comments

• itsbigmikeitsbigmike Member Posts: 86
    Not trying to flame or anything, I didn't play planet side 1 so I dont Know what was expected, but I started playing last night and how I would describe the game is a large scale nonstop game of battlfield. I'm enjoying it thoroughly so far, is there more than the one map? Didn't see any way to swap maps but I'm guessing there would have to be once populations rise

twitch.tv/boonmackle

• LorkiiLorkii Member Posts: 88
    Originally posted by itsbigmike
    Not trying to flame or anything, I didn't play planet side 1 so I dont Know what was expected, but I started playing last night and how I would describe the game is a large scale nonstop game of battlfield. I'm enjoying it thoroughly so far, is there more than the one map? Didn't see any way to swap maps but I'm guessing there would have to be once populations rise

There are 3 continents to fight over. The other 2 we haven t tested yet, I think the snowy one is next. There will also be a jungle type continent.

• MardukkMardukk Member RarePosts: 2,222

These are some of the most scattered opinions I've ever seen for a game.  Many think it's the worst game in the history of gaming and others love it.  Every one guy said the graphics were really poor.  Just looking at videos, he must be playing a different game..as these are pretty impressive graphics.

I see many saying that PS2 is nothing like PS1 and they wish it was, but they aren't giving examples.  I didn't play PS1, what are the major differences?

• TruthXHurtsTruthXHurts Member UncommonPosts: 1,555