Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

monthly subscription

gracefieldgracefield Member UncommonPosts: 279

I recently started playing this again and have just seen on my bank statement that this has cost £12.49 sterling for the month. I'm not sure what the average monthly sub is these days, but it's usually around £8.50 or so, isn't it?

Whatever, £12.49 is waaay to expensive for a monthly game sub - I'll be cancelling this one soon as I get home.

Comments

• VirusDancerVirusDancer Member UncommonPosts: 3,649
    Thought they had it at 11.49GBP... which is going to be higher than what folks pay in the US and even EU with Euros - but that it's because you guys get nailed with VAT.

I miss the MMORPG genre. Will a developer ever make one again?

Explorer: 87%, Killer: 67%, Achiever: 27%, Socializer: 20%

• gracefieldgracefield Member UncommonPosts: 279
    Yes, you're right, I don't know why the extra £1 is on there, but I can't really face the customer service treadmill in order to find out....

Could it be a simple $1...er...£1 charge that some companies place to verify a new card that may disappear after a period of time?  Just an authorization charge?  Then again, with that - you're likely facing a customer service treadmill either with Funcom or the bank...meh.

Good luck with that.

• VolkmarVolkmar Member UncommonPosts: 2,501
    Originally posted by VirusDancer
    Thought they had it at 11.49GBP... which is going to be higher than what folks pay in the US and even EU with Euros - but that it's because you guys get nailed with VAT.

That though does not fly with Euros.

As most Europe has a VAT of some sort.

Then again 11.5 pounds is 14.3 euros, so it isn't so much different

"If you give a man a fish, you feed him for a day, if you teach him how to fish, you feed him for a lifetime"

Originally posted by Volkmar

That though does not fly with Euros.

As most Europe has a VAT of some sort.