Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Help us at SWTOR they are nerfing our characters like crazy!!!

Thanks for reading. Since I started playing SWTOR my Class specifcally has stuggled with being "nerfed" after every update. It is unfair, and has made me want to leave the game. I understand all classes get nerfed occasionally but beleive me for Jedi Shadows/Sages it's much worst.

If you read the new developer notes on SWTOR.com the list of changes to our Class alone is triple what it is for other classes. None of the changes made were anything that I have seen posted on the blogs that needs improtvement. Bio Ware has some nerve. Why can't they fix what people ask rather then do their own thing?

I will give it one last shot, since I do enjoy the game, to prevent horrible actions by Bio Ware and EA. If you don't know about the tanking/shadow/absorbtion (absorb in pvp) debate (nerfs and importance of tanking in pvp) please ask a friend.

Most recently they are trying to redsegin three of our abilities!! Most importantly our signature AOE move Force Wave. To me this was the best ability since the game first started and defines tanking in it's use in a damage king of way. **Please note that all tanks aren't the same, in my case I do very low damage so I need this, I already stuggle to get my protection up. In addition it's just a cool move and makes playing my toon fun. They are nerfing fun as well. lol. but it's true.

They aren't simply changing the numbers. The whole ability is being changed so it's not AOE, and does less damage (which I struggle to get as an absorbtion based tank).

And don't forget they are changing/redesigning/  three other abilities as well!!! So now we will have a large learning curve on top of everything else!!! We will get pummled for a while.