Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

People who say combat is ez mode are full of it...I need help!

SlukjanSlukjan Member UncommonPosts: 265

I have been playing MMOs since 1999.  I never really had too hard a time with combat before as most of the time it was just standing in place and casting.  Not so with gw2...

GW2 has me frustrated at times.  There are so many things going on that I am confused and fumbling over the keyboard when I am fighting 2-3 mobs.  Dodging, timing my attacks, positioning, switching weapons, targeting the next mob....I know I am reacting too slow to be efficient.  I am trying to watch the mobs to figure out when to dodge but half the time I'm not even sure if the mob  is attacking me or my pet.  And when there are 2 mobs on me how the heck am I supposed to notice when which mob is attacking so I can dodge?  I am level 15 ranger and still feel like I'm a noob in combat.  I am definitely not flowing smoothly along.  Half the time I am forgetting to use my utilitiy skills...maybe I just bound the keys poorly, I don't know.

Anyone else having similar problems?  Can someone give me some advice on how to improve?

Comments

• botrytisbotrytis Member RarePosts: 3,363

Practice - practice - practice. It is what makes GW2 combat unique - IMO.

At least you seem to be enjoying the game.

• CrazylikeCrazylike Member CommonPosts: 89