Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Just want to say THANK YOU to ArenaNet!

MindTriggerMindTrigger Member Posts: 2,596

I logged on this game last night at about 3 seconds after they opened up the servers and I played for six hours straight before I finally peeled myself away from the game to get some sleep.  I had so much fun it was ridiculous!  

I know some people had problems gettting in the game this morning, but I also know that out of any game company out there, ArenaNet has been working their arses off to prevent and now fix the issues.  I've been gaming online for a couple decades now, and I've seen every type of launch possible.  On the scale of my experience, this is a good launch.  Not great, but all things considered, good.

Considering the number of people I saw playing in the middle of the night (Pacific Time!), and that my server Jade Quarry went from Low population to High in about five minutes after the servers went up, it is no wonder at all why ArenaNet might be getting hit by the ultimate stress test right now.

I want to thank them for that looks like is going to be an amazing ride in this game.  It is clear they have poored their hearts and souls into Guild Wars 2.

A sure sign that you are in an old, dying paradigm/mindset, is when you are scared of new ideas and new technology. Don't feel bad. The world is moving on without you, and you are welcome to yell "Get Off My Lawn!" all you want while it happens. You cannot, however, stop an idea whose time has come.

Comments

• AerowynAerowyn Member Posts: 7,928

yea can't believe how fast JQ filled up think they got more pre-purchases than expected though but glad game is up.. now I have to go to my daughters friends birthday party so ill be back in Tyria later today!