Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

The Dynamic World of Tyria.. your thoughts on DE's

124»

Comments

• darkhalf357xdarkhalf357x Member UncommonPosts: 1,237

Those who know me, know Im new to this whole MMO thing. I come 20+ years from the console side which has bored me lately.  I started MMOs with SWTOR got bored and then fell in love with EQ2 (also played Vanguard, EQ1, Eden Eternal, PWE, Dragons Nest, DCUO, and even a few levels of WOW.. which didnt impress me).  I loved the massive amounts of content and number crunching, yet felt the gameplay was antiquated. I felt like I was playing an 'old' game and that took a part of the fun away. Let alone the wall of action bars that I had made combat static.

When I first played GW2 I was fustrated.  Where was I supposed to go?  Where was my quest?  It didnt start to sink in until I just started wandering around and thats when I realized... FINALLY a game that promotes exploration. Didnt think it existed. For all the nay sayers DE are simply awesome.  I will never be able to go back to the old ways.  Yeah I seen a few DEs over and over but thats because I didnt take the time to see what happens next, which to me is a better 'story' than what I got in SWTOR.

What will be fun to me and actually get me to play more than a few weeks is the possibility of seeing more challenging DEs (or perhaps larger chains) and assumed promise that this is only LAUNCH and that the game will get better as the development team matures.  That just sounds fresh and exciting.

All I need now is Housing and my 'home' MMO will be complete :-)   And Im willing to wait on the belief that ANet will (eventually) add it in due time.

See you Saturday!

• AerowynAerowyn Member Posts: 7,928
    Originally posted by darkhalf357x